NAIOP San Diego Announces 2020 Board of Directors

  1. Non-Profit
  2. NAIOP San Diego Announces 2020 Board of Directors
NAIOP San Diego Announces 2020 Board of Directors

NAIOP San Diego, the Commercial Real Estate Development Association, will install Lowe Senior Vice President Todd Majcher as its 2020 president.

Majcher transitions from his role as co-chair of NAIOP San Diego’s legislative committee and will continue to support the important work of the committee as members seek to understand and participate in several major election year issues in 2020, including California’s proposed revisions Proposition 13, advocating for housing availability and affordability and improving the speed and certainty in the entitlement/permit process within the City of San Diego.

Also important to Majcher is expanding NAIOP’s ongoing advocacy and diversifying its membership.

“I think it is important that our membership profile represent the eclectic mix of employees and employers active in San Diego’s real estate development industry,” said Majcher. “Our members have a very unique understanding of the critical issues affecting our industry and projects. Increasing our diversity strengthens our ability to advocate the communities we serve.”

Majcher will also oversee NAIOP San Diego’s platform of additional programs, including:

  • value-added networking and educational opportunities;
  • a 35-and-under program (Developing Leaders);
  • a mentorship program;
  • the ever-popular University Challenge, tasking local university real estate student teams against each other to devise a development proposal; and
  • philanthropic initiatives, including NAIOP San Diego’s ongoing support for local U.S. Marines, sailors and their families and for HomeAid San Diego.

The 2020 NAIOP San Diego board members also include:

  • President Elect – Eric Hepfer, Hines
  • Immediate-Past President – Adam Seery, Harvest Small Business Finance
  • Treasurer – Gary Katz, Presidio Property Trust
  • Executive committee – Hack Adams, Westcore
  • Executive committee – Kelly Moden, CHW
  • Executive committee – Lauree Sahba, San Diego Regional EDC
  • Executive committee – Jeff Stoke, Procopio
  • National board rep/board member – Derek Hulse, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Nick Alford, Dempsey Construction
  • Kaitlin Arduino, Murphy Development
  • Devin Beale, Black Diamond Construction
  • Scott Bedingfield, Cavignac & Associates
  • Jay Boyle, Stos Partners
  • Jack Burger, Burger Construction
  • Jeff Burges, DataSite Colo
  • Michael Burton, Flocke & Avoyer
  • Larry Cambra, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Adam Corti, URW
  • Natalie Dahl, CBRE
  • Jeremy Dentt, Dentt Properties
  • Jeff Diltz, HG Fenton
  • Jeffrey Forrest, Sheppard Mullin
  • Kevin Heinly, Gensler
  • Chris High, Newmark Knight Frank
  • Zack Holderman, HFF LP
  • Brunson Howard, Newmark Knight Frank
  • Reg Kobzi, CBRE
  • Randy LaChance, Voit Real Estate Services
  • Andy LaDow, Colliers International
  • Fernando Landa, CGS3
  • Jim Laverty, Marsh & McLennan Agency
  • Scott Moffatt, Lincoln Property Co
  • Sumeet Parekh, HP Investors
  • Ron Pepper, Retail Insite
  • Joanne Richa, Rancho Bernardo Courtyard
  • Adam Robinson, RAF Pacifica Group
  • Tim Olson, JLL
  • Ted Shaw, Atlantis Group
  • Brian Stanton, BYCOR General Contractors
  • Colton Sudberry, Sudberry Properties
  • Ben Hester, Lost Coast Partners (DL board liaison)
  • Bethanny Mueller, Ware Malcomb (DL board liaison)

About NAIOP San Diego

NAIOP San Diego is a chapter of NAIOP, the Commercial Real Estate Development Association, and it comprises more than 750 members serving the local San Diego market. NAIOP is the leading organization for developers, owners and related professionals in office, industrial and mixed use/retail real estate, with nearly 20,000 members in North America. NAIOP advances responsible commercial real estate development and advocates for effective public policy. For more information, visit